About Me!

 

Hey everyone, I’m Kam! I am currently a sophomore here at Towson. I am a Mass Communication and Women’s & Gender Studies double major. Over the past year, I’ve been involved on campus by participating in Building Council for Paca House– one of the residence halls on campus, and attending LeaderShape. This summer, I was granted an opportunity to work as an Orientation Leader for Towson. And lastly, this academic year I am a member of two organizations here on campus: Sisterhood and Caribbean Students Association. I think that it is really important to be active on campus because it gives one the chance to develop new skills, meet new people and really take charge of the college experience. You won’t have fun being stuck in your dorm!

Outside of school and academics, I am a singer. I currently have music on iTunes, Spotify, Google Play and other major digital retailers. I’ve always really loved to sing and perform. I attended a performing arts high school in Towson– Carver center for the Arts and Technology– and studied Vocal Music. Aside from that, I love to read, write, and EAT 🙂 Who doesn’t love food?

Anyways, hope you’ve enjoyed reading about me!

 

Leave a comment